I don’t know about you but personally I don’t take it kindly that Twitter, Facebook and now Instagram have taken it upon themselves, to decide posts I should see and which I should not. To me, it is like they’re meddling around (like they’re entitled) with my contact’s posts in regards to which one I get to see and which one I don’t.

The technical explanation behind their meddling is that these social networks have introduced algorithms that try to predict the types of posts I am more likely to be interested in viewing. If you are like me and loathe the fact that these social networks decide what you see and what you don’t. The following trick is going to help you at least on Twitter to get your News Feeds flow in chronological order again.

Make News Feeds flow in Chronological Order

You can stop Twitter’s meddling both on the web and on the app. To stop the meddling on the web, go to ‘Setting’ on your profile icon located at the top-right corner of your desktop browser. Under ‘Content’, go to ‘Timeline’ and uncheck that box beside ‘Show me the best Tweets first’. Then click ‘Save Changes’.

The same option is available for the Twitter app, both the iOS and Android versions. I’ll start off on the popular platform, Android. Open the Twitter app on your Android device, and then tap the top right corner menu icon. Select ‘Settings >> Timeline’. Toggle off >> ‘Show me the best Tweets first.’

For iOS devices users, open the Twitter app. Head ton to your timeline and press the gear icon. Tap ‘Settings’ found in the drop-down menu. Tap the Twitter account for which you want to change the News Feeds order, then go to ‘Timeline Personalization. Here, toggle off the ‘Show me the best Tweets first’ option.

When it is all said and done, going forward you will see News Feeds flow down your timeline in chronological order. That way, everybody and anybody’s tweets is just as important, and the only thing preventing you from seeing them is your time availability.

For more updates on social media management and matters tech, follow us on Twitter @GeekSavanna or Like our Facebook page Geek Savanna.